Blog Name


BLK Enter The World Game With A-League All Stars Partnership

Football Federation Australia (FFA) today announced that Australian based, international sports apparel company BLK will be the official apparel supplier for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars in 2014.

BLK is owned by the WRS Group and currently has partnerships with 25 professional sporting teams around the world and a host of National sides.

Chief Marketing Manager Jason Sintome said BLK are looking forward to working with and supplying cutting edge on field and replica apparel for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars.

“BLK are extremely excited to be the official apparel partner of the 2014 FOXTEL A-League All Stars, an event made even more special for football fans across the country as the match will draw a curtain on the amazing career of International super star Alessandro Del Piero.” Sintome said

“As a brand BLK has enjoyed tremendous growth, both here in Australia and internationally with our cutting edge, high performance apparel now the choice of more than 5000 teams around the world. We couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate our expansion into football than by supporting the very best players in Australia as they host the touring Juventus Football Club in Sydney on Sunday the 10th of August.”

“AsBLK continues to evolve as a global leader in sportswear innovation and design, we are excited by the opportunity to work with organisations like FFA and to partner with teams the calibre of the FOXTEL A-League All Stars as it provides us with an opportunity to continually showcase our advanced technologies in elite competition, assisting our partners to go beyond limits known,” conclude Sintome.

Hyundai A-League player of the year Thomas Broich of Brisbane Roar has topped the fan voting for the 32-player preliminary squad for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars match, Football Federation Australia has revealed today.

Broich was the fans’ top pick, narrowly ahead of Alessandro del Piero, the captain of the 2014 FOXTEL A-League All Stars.

The A-League All Stars will meet the newly crowned Italian Champions Juventus FC at ANZ Stadium, Sydney, on 10 August later this year.Go to to buy your tickets online. To purchase over the phone, call Ticketek on 132 849 or get your tickets from your local Ticketek agency.

In the first stage of voting for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars selection, over 50,000 votes were cast by fans who were able to choose from all 10 Hyundai A-League clubs in picking 15 players for their team. Fans were also able to select their preferred formation.

Rounding out the top five picks behind Broich and Del Piero were Adelaide United goalkeeper Eugene Galekovic, A-League Golden Boot winner Adam Taggart of Newcastle United and Brisbane Roar championship winner Ivan Franjic.

The second stage of fan voting on the final 16 players for the A-League All Stars is now open ( .

FOXTEL A-League All Stars Head Coach Josep Gombau will then use his voting right to include his four wild card selections to make up the 20-man squad to face Juventus FC on 10 August.

FFA CEO David Gallop said the All Stars preliminary squad captured the quality and excitement on show in the Hyundai A-League.

“The squad is packed full of star performers who light up the competition each week,” said Gallop. “The fans have shown they love the players who turn on the style and make the A-League such great entertainment.

“I think Josep Gombau will have an array of talent to choose from when it comes to facing Juventus in August.”

The top 32 players in order of fan voting for each position are:


Eugene Galekovic – Adelaide United

Michael Theo – Brisbane Roar

Ante Covic – Western Sydney Wanderers


Michael Zullo – Adelaide United

Ivan Franjic – Brisbane Roar

Matt Smith – Brisbane Roar

Josh Rose – Central Coast Mariners

Storm Roux – Central Coast Mariners

Aziz Behich – Melbourne Heart

Sebastian Ryall – Sydney FC

Sasa Ognenovski – Sydney FC

Matthew Spiranovic – Western Sydney Wanderers

Nikolai Topor-Stanley – Western Sydney Wanderers


Marcelo Carrusca – Adelaide United

Fabio Ferreira – Adelaide United

Luke Brattan – Brisbane Roar

Thomas Broich – Brisbane Roar

Matt McKay – Brisbane Roar

Gui Finkler – Melbourne Victory

Mark Milligan – Melbourne Victory

Tom Rogic – Melbourne Victory

Ali Abbas – Sydney FC

Youssouf Hersi – Perth Glory


Alessandro Del Piero

Sergio Cirio – Adelaide United

Bernie Ibini – Central Coast Mariners

David Williams – Melbourne Heart

Besart Berisha – Melbourne Victory

Archie Thompson – Melbourne Victory

James Troisi – Melbourne Victory

Adam Taggart – Newcastle Jets

Tom Juric – Western Sydney Wanderers


Leave a Comment
Please note, comments are moderated and will be removed if deemed offensive


Mobile Commerce by EstarOnline