Blog Name


World XV Squad Announced

World XV Squad

Three former Wallabies have been named in a World XV squad to play South Africa in Cape Town on June 7th.

Backline speedsters James O'Connor, Drew Mitchell and Matt Giteau were named in an extended 23 man squad for the match against the Springboks at Newlands.

The powerful squad which boasts 707 Test caps will be coached by former South African head coach Nick Mallett with most predicting the hosts face an extremely tough season opener.

The squad boasting 707 Test caps will be coached by former Springboks mentor Nick Mallett and features six former All Blacks.

Official partner BLK will be assisting the World XV to go #beyondlimitsknown , providing Nick Mallets charges with a range of cutting edge, high performance on-field apparel.


Backs: James O'Connor (Australia), Drew Mitchell (Australia), Hosea Gear (NZ), Sititiveni Sivivatu (NZ), Aurelien Rougerie (France), Rene Ranger (NZ), Matt Giteau (Australia), Franois Trinh-Duc (France), Rory Kockott (South Africa), Jimmy Cowan (NZ)

Forwards: Steffon Armitage (England), Alexandre Lapandry (France), Roger Wilson (Ireland), Mamuka Gorgodze (Georgia), Alistair Hargreaves (South Africa), Joe Tekori (Samoa), Juandre Kruger (South Africa), Schalk Ferreira (South Africa), Sona Taumololo (Tonga), BJ Botha (South Africa), Carl Hayman (NZ), Schalk Brits (South Africa), Andrew Hore (NZ)


Leave a Comment
Please note, comments are moderated and will be removed if deemed offensive


Mobile Commerce by EstarOnline